Invasion of the body snatchers – Part 3

Pseudomonas aeruginosa bacteria in biofilm

Pseudomonas aeruginosa bacteria in biofilm

Last week I was waiting for test results. Those results came in on Monday. Not good news. I still have pseudomonas aeruginosa. Evidently it’s an antibiotic resistant strain.

I had one question for my doctor. Do I have to start treatment all over again and get attacked by toxins?

Not exactly.

There is some good news. The pseudomonas rashes and skin lesions that sprang up 2-3 weeks ago are a sure sign my immune system is chugging back to life.

Let me explain something. In the medical world, the usual way to treat a bacterial infection is to clobber it with antibiotics. Normally the immune system supplies glutathione to assist the medication in doing its job. But I don’t have enough glutathione to help the medication wipe out the bacteria.

What we learned through that whole process is that because of the colonies and biofilm thing, this pseudomonas aeruginosa acts more like a parasite than bacteria. So we’re going to treat it like a parasite. You sneak up on a parasite.

The doctor had expected to clobber the bacteria THEN build up my immune system. It didn’t work. So we’re hitting it steadily with medication, but we are changing the medications constantly to cause chaos and confusion and create an inhospitable environment while I build up my immune system. At the same time we’re not giving it time to react to any one medication by attacking say, my kidneys. It is possible to gradually weaken and break down the biofilm.

I’m taking a laundry list of vitamins, amino acids, tonics, and supplements to give the process a big boost. These are five basic building blocks for a healthy immune system. There are many more you can add but these five will jumpstart any sluggish immune system:

  • C – 4 to 8 grams
  • D3 – 6,000 IU
  • E – 500 IU
  • Methyl B12 (Methylcobalamin) – 2,000 mcg
  • Collagen – 2,000 mg

I was taking all of those and more. In a perfect world all of that would be enough. But I don’t live in a perfect world. I live in Silt. We have toxic air pollution in Silt. How do I know that? My body is contaminated with ethylbenzene, styrene, xylene, and probably toluene.

Okay, so some people might say I ought to get the hell out of Silt. This is where it gets really tricky. Leaving Silt — leaving the comfort of my home — could create a level of stress that would further compromise my ability to build up my immune system. I need to gain more strength before I can leave home temporarily, or permanently.

The fact is, I have been living in this toxic environment for several years now. My body must have had the ability to process the toxic chemicals and live somewhat normally, like many other people do who live and breathe toxic air pollution, here and in other locations on the planet. Somehow, somewhere along the way something quit processing the toxins efficiently. The doctor believes my kidneys rebelled against the toxin overload, which could have easily crashed my immune system.

So we address the exposure to the toxic air pollution head-on with these:

  • Kidney Support Tonic (blend of 6 Chinese herbs)
  • Five Ganoderma Formula Extract (blend of 5 Chinese mushrooms)
  • Turmeric
  • Milk Thistle
  • Inositol – The air is so bad in the mornings I often wake up sneezing my head off. This is a lightly sweet powder that I stick on the roof of my mouth and it calms the attack.
  • Thorne Research Solvent Remover
    Contains: Glycine, L-Glutamine, Taurine, Alpha-lipoic acid, N-Acetyl L Cysteine (NAC)
    This supplement is the most important one of all. It is recommended for workers in chemical factories because these ingredients help the human body (gut, liver, kidneys, pancreas, etc.) process toxic chemicals. All of the ingredients are water soluble and safe for kids. Sounds expensive, but it’s about $22 for 90 caps. Vitamin Cottage doesn’t carry it. I buy it online from Vitacost.

As I said, I’m taking more than all of the above but these are the products that address building up my immune system in the face of ongoing exposure to toxic air pollution.

What all of this means is there is no magic pill to cure this disease. Normal people with healthy immune systems usually handle exposure to pseudomonas by sloughing it off through diarrhea and/or skin lesions/rashes. I don’t have AIDS or cancer, which means I still have the capacity to build up my immune system so that it’s strong enough to assist the medication in gradually wiping out the bacteria. The appearance of rashes and skin lesions are an indication that this strategy will work.

Because of the steady stream of toxins in our air, it’s unlikely that I will be able to remove the contaminants — ethylbenzene, styrene, xylene, and probably toluene — completely. The idea is to remind my body how to process them. Then when I am able to move to a less toxic environment, I will be able to remove them completely through a specific chelation process which my body isn’t strong enough to endure at the moment.

All things considered, I still think it’s weird how something as disgusting as red, itchy rashes and ugly, raw sores turned out to be the positive clues as to how to move forward with a treatment program to eventually wipe out the bacteria.

Pseudomonas aeruginosa skin lesion

Pseudomonas aeruginosa skin lesion inside of my lower left leg, about 1″ long. I have about 8 smaller (1/8th”) sores on my face. The largest lesion (appeared 12/22) is about 6 inches long across my lower abdomen.

Read Part 4

Read Part 1

Read Part 2

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Get From the Styx delivered

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Invasion of the body snatchers – Part 3”

  1. whereslora Says:

    So sorry for your illness and so grateful for your writing skill and your ability and willingness to put this out there for others to learn from. Wishing you re-newed health in the New Year.

Leave a Reply

