Scary Halloween news

October 31, 2011

gas wells, Silt

That’s right. On Friday (10/28) this bombshell was dropped on page 3 of The Paper.

Antero plans increased drilling activity south of Silt
Company seeks approval for up to 850 new wells

When I first read the headline I thought it said “Antero plans secret drilling activity …” My conjunctivitis-clogged eyes were playing tricks on me. Then I read the article. Perhaps my eyes did not deceive me after all.

There will be a Silt Planning & Zoning meeting at 6:30 p.m., Tuesday, November 1, at the Silt Town Hall. Antero’s comprehensive drilling plan for 850 new wells along the southern boundary of Silt will be discussed and public comments will be taken. I was told a rep from Antero will be there.

I will post more on this issue during the coming days and weeks.

, , , , ,

Get From the Styx delivered

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

